Output Locations/Filenames


Input Files, (files to be converted)

Input files are never deleted or replaced. If you would like to delete the source files you will have to do that manually.
This is to protect the source files in case of a cancellation or possible conversion problem.

Files being converted in a batch do
not all have to come from the same location. They can come from an unlimited number of locations.



Click
"Select Location" to specify the output location(s) for converted files.

There are two choices for outputting files:

1. Select one location for all files. Navigate to the location in the left side of the Explorer and click on the folder or drive that you want to use. (See the text box in the lower left corner to verify the location selected). Click the left "OK" button.
Do
not select an audio CD, they can't be written back onto.

2. Output all converted files back to the same locations where the input files are.
Just click the
right "OK" button.
The location will show
"Same as input locations". Do not use this selection if any files come from audio CD's, they can't be written back onto.



Filenames

If duplicate filenames exist at the start of encoding, decoding or extraction, a number will be added to the end of the filename to avoid overwriting files that already exist.

Filenames with double, triple etc. extensions will be automatically repaired for the
new, converted filenames.
Example: "test.mp3.wav" when encoded to MP3 would become "test.mp3".